WHATEVER IS LOVELY

l o v e . l i v e . t r a v e l. e a t. p r a i s e.

Gift-reative

Everyone loves receiving a gift-whether it is a large, expensive gift or a small, extremely thoughtful gift, most of us can’t deny the warm fuzzy feeling we get when someone hands us a present. I admit I love getting showered with presents, especially surprise presents for absolutely no reason. However, another feeling I love just as much as when I receive a gift is the feeling I get when I get to give presents. I love the thinking and planning stage of deciding what to buy; I love actually going and picking out the gift; I love the anticipation and excitement of waiting to see the receiver’s face when I present them with the gift; and perhaps more than all of that, I love getting creative with the way in which I present the gift. There are so many clever and beautiful ways to wrap presents these days with kitsch paper, gorgeous boxes, ribbon, twine and the list goes on. Today I got to prepare presents for a friend who has just given birth to a baby boy and for another friend who has her birthday on Valentine’s Day. The only wrapping paper I had was brown craft paper, which I am obsessed with at the moment, but I thought I wanted to get a little more creative. I decided to design wrapping paper on the computer and print it out on A3 paper. To make it a little more personal, I added the name of the recipient to the design of the wrapping paper. I then added a strip of brown craft paper on one end, and added the final touch of a ribbon around the strip of brown paper. I also decided I wanted to get creative with my friend’s birthday card. I always struggle with writing neatly on cards and envelopes, so I decided to get some ideas online for font types. Loosely copying a large, curly font, I was quite happy with how the envelope turned out. These simple things add to the excitement of presenting loved ones with gifts, because by getting creative and giving it that personal touch, it shows it truly is the thought that counts!

IMG_7452

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 740 hits
Follow on Bloglovin
Follow WHATEVER IS LOVELY on WordPress.com

Instagram

Always wishing I was back here...
.
.
.
#texas #USA #sunsets 😍
.
.
.
#usa #nyc #trainstation Sometimes we just have to make the best of where we are. .
.
. 
#illbehomeforchristmas #christmas #style Maybe one day I won't have to miss you! πŸ›¬πŸ’”
.
.
.
#love #USA #sunset Can I be here pls? β€οΈβ˜•οΈ
.
.
#coffee #newyorkcity #latte Not a bad morning at work πŸ’πŸ»πŸ˜
.
.
.
#park #australia #summer
