WHATEVER IS LOVELY

l o v e . l i v e . t r a v e l. e a t. p r a i s e.

You Can Have a Bad Day in Disneyland.

I always used to think you couldn’t have a bad day in Disneyland. Or New York. Or in any place I really longed to be in. On terribly long days at home when I was tired, upset and done with life, I would often think, ‘If only I were here, everything would be okay.’ As if being in a different location would solve all my problems. 

Upon travelling to Disneyland, and Disneyworld, and EuroDisney, and every Disneyland which currently exists, I realised that it is possible to have a bad day in Disneyland. The happiest place on earth, and yet you can have a bad day there? Don’t get me wrong, I love Disneyland more than I can convey in a blog post. I have had many lovely experiences there and it’s one of my top priorities to get to one if I am travelling near a Disney park. However realising that you can actually have a bad day in a place such as Disneyland, made me think.

We can’t always think that being somewhere else would make us happier. We can’t assume that being in a place we want to be in or getting something we’ve always wanted will mean that everything is perfect. We can’t wait around for that thing we want, just to be happy-we have to make a decision to look around and find happiness in the things we have at the moment.

For years as a kid I dreamed of stepping into a Disney park. I finally got to go multiple times, and yes it has been amazing. But sometimes it hasn’t. Sometimes I’ve had terrible arguments with my family and watched us walk away from each other in total anger. I’ve suffered from a panic attack in the middle of Disneyland in Japan, knowing I had no reason to be scared but was physically unable to stop the panic. I’ve felt pain; embarrassed; scared; upset, all in the happiest place on earth. 

This is because it doesn’t matter where we are in life or what we have, sometimes we have to face terrible things. So we have to stop wishing and putting our hope of happiness in things which won’t last or may not even happen. We can’t wait until we’re married, or thinner, or blonder, or have kids, or get a promotion, or get a degree or get lots of money, to think we will be happy. We have to find our happiness in the here and now, no matter what the outcome in the future is. As appealing as all of that stuff could seem right now, it is important to remember you can have a bad day in Disneyland, whatever Disneyland might mean for you. So look around and find your happiness in where and who you are right now.

😍🐭🎈 #Disneyworld #magickingdom #DAdventure2015

A post shared by Denise Allen (@dee_a_) on

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 18, 2015 by in photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Blog Stats

  • 685 hits
Follow on Bloglovin
Follow WHATEVER IS LOVELY on WordPress.com

Instagram

πŸ’‘πŸ’™
#texas #dallas #fairylights Love this place πŸ’™
.
#dallas #art #texas Saturday nights out in Dallas ❀️ #dallas #texas #artsdistrict Please don't make me leave here! πŸ’™
.
.
#texas #usa #adventure How's your summer? πŸ’™
.
.
#texas #summer #pool I want to stare at this forever! πŸ˜πŸŒ…
.
.
#texas #summer #sunset
