WHATEVER IS LOVELY

l o v e . l i v e . t r a v e l. e a t. p r a i s e.

Sick.

After being sick and therefore being confined to the house for most of the week, I’ve come to realise how important rest is. I live a busy life, constantly on the go, and always living from one trip to the next. If I’m not planning or going on an overseas trip, I’m usually heading off to a camp or conference for my job, or at least on a shopping trip to Melbourne.

However being forced to be in my house, and to rest, and to actually take some time out from my life while still being at home, has been very refreshing. I’ve realised how important it is to look after ourselves and deliberately taking some time out from the craziness that can become our lives. 

4 comments on “Sick.

  1. A Wandering Memory
    November 19, 2015

    Oh I cant agree more – I am currently at home with a back strain that maybe a slipped disc… But rest is definitely important and you dont relaise how important until its unfortunately too late!

    • thegirlinthedress16
      November 19, 2015

      So true! We keep going and push ourselves until the damage is done! Hope your back feels better soon 🙂

      • A Wandering Memory
        November 19, 2015

        Thank you – its on the mend not sure about my state of mind though… ha!

  2. The Thought Card
    November 19, 2015

    I need to do a lot more of resting

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 19, 2015 by in home, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Blog Stats

  • 685 hits
Follow on Bloglovin
Follow WHATEVER IS LOVELY on WordPress.com

Instagram

💡💙
#texas #dallas #fairylights Love this place 💙
.
#dallas #art #texas Saturday nights out in Dallas ❤️ #dallas #texas #artsdistrict Please don't make me leave here! 💙
.
.
#texas #usa #adventure How's your summer? 💙
.
.
#texas #summer #pool I want to stare at this forever! 😍🌅
.
.
#texas #summer #sunset
