WHATEVER IS LOVELY

l o v e . l i v e . t r a v e l. e a t. p r a i s e.

Bit O’ DIY.

With my holidays over, and no more overly exciting trips planned for the future, it is easy to get the travel blues. To help cure this, I have tried to turn my attention to making my house a place I actually don’t mind being in. This is hard when renting, as changing houses all the time makes it hard to ever actually feel like you’re at home. Thanks to Kmart and its amazing range of low-price homewares, it is now easier than ever to create modern and stylish looks on a budget!

My Kmart obsession has been going strong for a couple of years now, and it only gets stronger with every catalogue which is released. As I own most of the useless ornaments Kmart currently has on offer, I decided to try a little DIY and create something new. With the purchase of a bit of paint, blank canvases, a $3 garden pot, a $6 plant stand and a $2 cork board place mat, I have created this little ensemble, complete with travel quotes to remind of me of my true love. I am loving my plant stand/place mat table- it is so light and useful, as it can be moved around anywhere to hold a book or a cup of coffee. I have also been interested in Typography for a while so I wanted to try my hand at painting some quotes free-hand. For a first attempt I actually don’t hate them, and would definitely recommend it as a little project if you are feeling creative!

| D I Y | Just a bit of painting, creating and #DIY πŸ˜πŸ–ŒπŸŒΏ #kmarthack #travelislife

A post shared by Denise Allen (@dee_a_) on

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 15, 2016 by in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Blog Stats

  • 689 hits
Follow on Bloglovin
Follow WHATEVER IS LOVELY on WordPress.com

Instagram

Apartment goals 😍 .
.
.
#newyork #nyc #architecture Missing this!
.
.
#spring #royalshow #fair Trying to find the beauty in the everyday! 🌸🌼🌿
.
.
#flowers #flowerstagram #beautiful Love this place! 🌴🌴
.
.
#southaustralia #barossavalley #love Lunch time? Yes please! #diner #american #hotdog 😍 #beach #australia #summer
