WHATEVER IS LOVELY

l o v e . l i v e . t r a v e l. e a t. p r a i s e.

Surroundings.

Once again, I find myself at a point in my life when I am struggling to find the beauty in my surroundings.Β When I was stuck at home sick for a couple of weeks, I was getting so frustrated at the fact that despite rest, medical advice and medicine, I wasn’t improving at all. I was home alone constantly, with no conversation but the little voices in my head telling me I wasn’t good enough, that no one loved me or could care less about me, and that nothing I did would make them. It’s always hard to shake these feelings at the best of times, let alone when you’re feeling awful. I felt like I was nothing.

Not being able to wander any further than my own backyard, I spotted this beautiful mandarin tree hanging over the fence. Despite the awfully cold, dark and depressing winter, this tree was taking advantage of the sun when it occasionally decided to appear, and had used the copious amounts of rain it had endured to allow itself to thrive.

I couldn’t help but think there was a lesson in this. To show beauty and be fruitful in a season of hardship, despite the conditions and situation you may find yourself in, is something I always want to remember to strive towards.

. S P R I N G . Weather is getting better! Stuck at home with a sore head but this backyard view is mint πŸ‘ŒπŸΌ

A post shared by The Girl in the Dress (@the_girlinthe_dress) on

2 comments on “Surroundings.

  1. daytodayphotography
    August 31, 2016

    Thank you for sharing!!! I hope everything turns out the way you want πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 31, 2016 by in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Blog Stats

  • 686 hits
Follow on Bloglovin
Follow WHATEVER IS LOVELY on WordPress.com

Instagram

πŸ”πŸŸπŸ¦β˜€οΈ
#diner #losangeles #california LA sunsets πŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸŒ‡
#losangeles #LA #sunset Happiest place on earth! 🏰✨🎈
#disneyland #losangeles #disney Missing this skyline! πŸ˜”β€οΈ
#skyline #nyc #newyork 😍🌴
#motel #hollywood #losangeles There's really no place like it! πŸ˜πŸšŠπŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
#grandcentralterminal #grandcentral #nyc
